Oxon autumn wader passage – 2014

I do not consider myself to be a bird photographer due to the expensive equipment needed to get good pictures. Insects are much more my forte. But I can get results with my entry level Nikon D3100 SLR and excellent Nikkor 55-300mm telephoto lens if birds are close enough and in good light. And don’t we all wish for that! Fortunately, passage waders at Oxford’s Farmoor Reservoir often allow a close approach, and there’s been lots to see this week (24 – 30 August). Some of my luckier, sorry better shots are below.

 
Leave a Reply

